Applications are now open for the disney college program!  I am so excited to start my journey with the application process! I just finished the final draft and I’m currently awaiting feedback.  I will update as I get more information.   This whole process has been so nerve wracking.  I have applied for the program before and was always met with disappointment but I am ready to try just one more time!  

Jan 14th ~ UPDATE: I got chosen for a web based interview! A lot of the questions were about how comfortable I was leaving home and living at disney.  To make sure I will get to the next step I put all of my answers as “I’m ready to drop everything and move to work for the mouse.”  

Jan 15th ~ UPDATE: I passed the web based interview and set my phone interview up for next week! I’ve been doing a lot of research and it seems to me that a lot of the questions are to see how personable I am.   Am so nervous and I hope that the interview goes well!!!! 

Jan 18th ~ UPDATE: The phone interview went way better than expected and Thomas was so nice! He apologized for sounding nervous as it was early in the morning for both of us. I told him not to worry as I was most likely way more nervous than he was. Some of the questions he asked me were: why do you love Disney? What are your favorite rides? What are your favorite memories from Disney? etc. One tid bit that I believe will stick with me for the rest of my life was him noting that both me and Walt Disney had the same favorite ride: Peter Pans Flight. Although it is notoriously short, its a ride that will stick with me forever.

Feb 10th ~ Final UPDATE: I got accepted!!!  On June 28th I will officially be moving to walt disney world!!! I hope you all will follow me on this journey as I document it for you on my blog!!

For anyone also thinking of applying here is the link to the applications!

https://jobs.disneycareers.com/disney-programs#college

April 2020 Update: The disney college prpgram has officially been canceled and we are all anxious to await its return post COVID

May 2021 Update: The College Program Returns!!!!!! As of May 2021, any previous participant of the Disney College program in Spring 2020 or Fall 2020 recieved a specific email th “re apply” and get a second chance at the disney college program participation

***UPDATE AS OF APRIL 2020: this was my first acceptance from 2020 before the college program got canceled***
May 17th 2021: Second acceptance email from Disney Post COVID
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started