Traditions Day!

Todays the day!!! My first official day of my disney college program!  Since Covid, Disney has sold the other apartment building locations so now the only one available is Flamingo Crossings Village.  The complex is amazingly nice! There’s a full gym in the community center, with two pools and each one having a giant tv screen to watch movies by the pool with your friends.  I wasn’t able to get a parking pass or bring my car so I only have two suitcases worth of clothes with me.  However, hooray for Amazon and their quick delivery services.  

APARTMENT: Mmy unit is in building 12 in the Cheshire neighborhood.  As I checked in they gave me a cheshire cat lanyard to hold my keycards and bus pass in.  I was lucky enough to get a corner apartment with my own bedroom.  I do have to share a bathroom which is fine.  I’m just relieved to have my own little space of privacy.  

ROOMMATE UPDATE: My roommates seem very nice! I have three roommates total. Katie is my immediate roommate with whom I share a bathroom.  The other two girls seem nice.  Morgan and Carie have the other half of the apartment closer to the living room area.  We all seem to get along just fine which is relieving.  I have heard of roommate horror stories and I was afraid of having one of those myself but only time will tell.   First day and moving in was a complete success!!! Let the story begin!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started